Karak Planet in Astrology

We judge the life events through different-different houses in an astrological chart. At the same time, it is also very important to understand that all the seven planets are karak planet for one or the other house, and their placement and strength should also be considered before making prediction for the particular house or event.

Following are the considerations to keep in mind:

Sun is Karak for the 1st, 9th and 10th house.

Moon is Karak for 4th house.

Mars is Karak for 3rd and 6th house.

Mercury, though neutral, supports 4th, 7th and 10th houses.

Jupiter is a complete Karaka for 2nd, 5th, 9th, 10th, and 11th houses.

Venus is Karak for 7th, and 12th house.

Saturn is Karak for 6th, 8th, 10th and 12th houses.

Rahu & Ketu are Karak for the 12th house.

For example, for marriage related prediction, one needs to check the strength of the 7th house and strength of the Venus, karak planet of the 7th house.

Gautam Trehan

Would love to hear from you! You can write/ask me anything! at [email protected] Happy Reading!